Tags

, , , ,

I WANT TO WRITE A BOOK AND GET PUBLISHED

“They say that everyone has a novel inside them, even a great one, perhaps…but you just have to find the words.”

– craig
This short extract is a lesson from my and Craig’s book ‘How to Write a Book and Get Published’. We hope that these pointers may be helpful to aspiring* or perhaps other “non-techno” authors, like my friend, Craig.

* What’s the definition of an aspiring author?
A waiter!
*
I WANT TO WRITE A BOOK!

(to roars of laughter from family and friends)

Me write a book! What!!! A “pipedream” or possible…perhaps?

A introductory words…

Writing a book may seem extremely daunting …and perhaps even impossible to you, as I felt when I started out writing (like flying to the moon); but if you believe you have some writing talent just DO IT. As with eating an elephant (“hephelump”), break it into “small chunks”. No only joking! Please treat all animals with great care. My point simply:
The key is taking that FIRST STEP in writing that first sentence…then one just gets involved in your “work of art”, as writing becomes a daily habit. One word
simply flows into the next…then one chapter just leads on to the next one….

